Parks and Recreation Committee


Provides review and direction to the City Administrator and Parks and Recreation Director. A five to Nine member committee, serve staggered three year terms. Must be residents of Platte City or can also live within the Platte County R-III School District for a minimum of 2 years. Committee members appointed by Mayor with consent of Board of Aldermen. Contact the Mayor, at 816.858.3046 with any questions or to express interest in serving.


  • John Kurtz
  • Drew Sharp
  • Steve Harris, Chair
  • Karla Stahl, Co-Chair
  • David Sharp
  • James Everett



First Monday of each month; 6:30 pm, City Hall, 400 Main Street, Platte City.

View Agendas and Minutes