Community Spirit Award

The Community Spirit Award was established in 2008 by Mayor Frank Offutt to honor an individual while serving as a member to a group or agency separate from the City, which performs exceptional service for the City (recipients may or may not be a citizen of the City).

 Year Recipient
 2008Rosie Wade
 2008Bill Collins
 2008Platte County Commissioners- 
  Betty Knight
  Jim Plunkett
  Tom Pryor
 2009Alfred E. Sergel III
 2011Karen Wagoner
 2012Michael Farris  
 2012Tom and Sherry Hun
Sarah Hunt
 2012Paul Bresette 
Cy Bresette
 2013Owen Lee Hull Jr.
 2014Task Force #66